

**Dear Councillor** 

The next meeting of the COMMUNITY SERVICES Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 17 OCTOBER 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 8) MEETING
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON-REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

## **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

5. **EDISFORD CAR PARK** 

(Pages 9 - 12)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

6. **HEALTHY WEIGHT CONTRACT** 

(Pages 13 - 48)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

7. CHANGING PLACES PROJECT

(Pages 49 - 52)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

## 8. COMMUNITY ORCHARD PROJECT

(Pages 53 - 58)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

## 9. FEES AND CHARGES 2024/25

(Pages 59 - 92)

Report of the Director of Resources & Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

## **ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

## 10. TOGETHER AN ACTIVE FUTURE (TAAF) - GENERAL (Pages 93 - 96) UPDATE

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

#### 11. CAPITAL MONITORING 2023/24

(Pages 97 - 128)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

#### 12. REVENUE MONITORING 2023/24

(Pages 129 - 152)

Report of the Director of Resources & Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

## 13. **REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY SERVICES** (Pages 153 - 158)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

## 14. MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS

None.

# 15. **REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES**

None.

## 16. **EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC**

None.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Community Services – Councillor Richard Newmark (Chair), Councillor Jan Alcock JP (Vice-Chair), Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Lee Street and Councillor Malcolm Peplow.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or <a href="mailto:committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk">committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk</a>